Imani Monique tries her hand… at poetry :)

12 Mar

Take me to my weakest point, all at once.

That liquid slip and slide

Take me

Have your way

with me – gone

drink me – drunk

Love me and leave me

here on the floor…

room spinning…

all giggles

dizzy

Pour me another

Paper, plastic or glass

Please! – no pictures.

Title: Red Wine

*I can’t even front, I wrote this a few years ago in honour of my first REAL drunken experience. (There haven’t been many…something about vomiting and feeling horrible that just doesn’t appeal to me.) Besides, despite my small, slim stature, I hold my liquor pretty well…with red wine being that singular caveat. I realized in that alcohol induced giddiness, that red wine was my alcoholic kryptonite. It still is today.  Most times I avoid it, but sometimes I seek out that feeling… and in that *spirit*…hahaha…(I’m such a nerd) my musical guilty pleasure of the moment, this silly song from Jamie Foxx

~I’M

Jamie Foxx feat. T-Pain – Blame It

Vodpod videos no longer available.
2 Responses to “Imani Monique tries her hand… at poetry :)”

  1. Colin March 18, 2009 at 8:52 am #

    I am definitely feeling the poem. I tell you red red wine goes to my head. LOL.

    I have a little reminder though. If this ever happens again don’t forget your horse and carriage if you can’t drive:

    And we havin a party, later tonight
    like Phil Collins said in “The Heat Of The Night”
    ’cause Cam rocks the party (All Night Long)
    ‘Til when? (‘Til the early morn’)
    It don’t stop (and uh) it don’t quit
    (and uh) drop six (and uh) we pop Cris
    Right now too tipsy to drive
    but I got my horse and carriage right outside

  2. Imani Monique March 18, 2009 at 3:49 pm #

    Glad to know it ain’t just me 🙂 (Cam’ron is one of my guilty, extremely guilty pleasures…even though he rhymes words with the same word…all the time, I still find that I can’t close my ears to him completely…some of his songs are so good…lol)

    I’M

Leave a Reply

