New video: k-os – 4, 3, 2, 1

22 Feb

How much am I loving this new video from Canada’s own, very well-favoured son, k-os? *extends arms broadly and smiles profusely* This much!!!! It was all about delayed gratification on this one…after hearing the song on OTA Live in January (I think), my first stop was to Youtube to hear it again and see if there were some visuals, because I’m a visual person. Alas, just a wee little promo video… I understand an artist wanting to work their single the way that THEY want to work their single – but DAMMIT! I want MY gratification NOW!!! LOL

Anyway, it was worth the wait! k-os does it up good and proper lyrically and visually… I’m hearing March 31, 09 for the new album Yes!

~I’M

3 Responses to “New video: k-os – 4, 3, 2, 1”

  1. Suraiya February 25, 2009 at 3:25 pm #

    Funny how there’s a k-os post and then one on K’naan right after it..considering the beef between the two. They tried to show that they were cool at The Manifesto concert in Toronto last fall.

    I dunno…k-os seems to have become somewhat self-righteous over the years. I wonder if he’s included in “Stuff White People Like.”

  2. Imani Monique March 2, 2009 at 9:17 am #

    I’ve seen him perform a couple times and from those experiences I know that k-os is someone that ‘White People Like’ – no doubt! He’s got an amazing sound….so I won’t discriminate. LOL

    Can’t really speak to the beef…

  3. Sewit March 4, 2009 at 5:41 pm #

    wow…this song…and the video were well worth the wait….Amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

